Feminism and Social Media: The Data

Top 5 Issues of Importance

Thank you to everyone who helped spread the word and get responses to my thesis research.  I’ll be sharing information I learned through the rest of the summer.  To kick things off, though, I’ve put the data into an infographic (because I love  infographics).  As you’ll see the participation was not representative of the feminist community online or the online community at large.  I did the best I could with the data I collected.

What else is coming from all this?

  • What the feminist community can do with social media to drive offline activism (and what is has done since I wrote my thesis);
  • Focus, focus, focus – where do participants think the feminist community needs to put it’s collective focus;
  • My responses to some of the open ended question responses; and,
  • The echo chamber and who we’re actually reaching.

In the meantime, I hope you’re a data junkie like me.

Thanks again to everyone who tweeted, emailed, messaged and completed my survey.  I truly appreciate the time you took and all your detailed responses to the open ended questions!

Participant Quote

Leave a Reply

