How Far West Does the Mason Dixon Line Go?

image

It’s my first time in St. Louis.  As a Chicago native I.certainly came with some preconceived notions, mostly about Cardinals fans than the general population.  While I’ve hardly left the hotel, the times I have feel I traveled South.

The food, restaurants, driving centric feel all remind me of the South.  But people from the area have a unique accent, not quite Midwestern, and the manners of most  Southernerns.

My trip included an event at a local country club.  Walking in is reminiscent of traditional Southern homes.  The layout, decor, detail, service all made you forget you were at the gateway to the West.

Where does the Mason Dixon line end? Where does the West begin?  Maybe more travels will help me solve those questions!

No question about my next.destination! Headed to one of my favorite Southern cities tomorrow: New Orleans!

Leave a Reply

